I

(Information)

# **COUNCIL**

#### **COUNCIL DECISION**

### of 18 September 2006

renewing the Governing Board of the European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training

(2006/C 240/01)

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to Council Regulation (EEC) No 337/75 of 10 February 1975 establishing the European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training, and in particular Article 4 thereof (¹),

Having regard to the lists of nominees submitted to the Council by the Governments of the Member States as regards their representatives, and by the Commission as regards the employees' and employers' representatives,

### Whereas:

- (1) By its Decision of 6 March 2003 and 29 April 2004 (2), the Council appointed the members of the Governing Board of the European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training for the period from 6 March 2003 to 5 March 2006.
- (2) The members of the Governing Board of that Centre should be appointed for a period of three years,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

### Sole Article

The following are hereby appointed members of the Governing Board of the European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training for the period from 18 September 2006 to 17 September 2009:

#### I. GOVERNMENT REPRESENTATIVES

Belgium (rota system)	Flemish Community — Mrs Micheline SCHEYS French Community — Mr Alain DISEUR
Czech Republic	Mr. Miroslav PROCHAZKA
Denmark	Mr Villy Hovard PEDERSEN
Germany	Mr Peter THIELE
Estonia	Mr Kalle TOOM

 $<sup>\</sup>begin{tabular}{ll} (^1) & OJ~L~39,~13.2.1975,~p.~1.~Regulation~as~last~amended~by~Regulation~(EC)~No~2051/2004~(OJ~L~355,~1.12.2004,~p.~1). \end{tabular}$ 

<sup>(2)</sup> OJ C 186, 6.8.2003, p. 1. and OJ C 116, 30.4.2004, p. 14.

Greece	Mr Stavrou STAVROS
Spain	Mrs Pilar GÓMEZ MUÑOZ
France	Mr Pierre LE DOUARON
Ireland	Mr Patrick HAYDEN
Italy	Dott. Andrea MONTANINO
Cyprus	Mr Michael PHYSENTZIDES
Latvia	Mr Gunars KRUSTS
Lithuania	Mr Romualdas PUSVAŠKIS
Luxembourg	Mr Gilbert ENGEL
Hungary	Ms Ildikó MODLÁNÉ GÖRGÉNYI
Malta	Mr Paul A. ATTARD
Netherlands	Dr. M.J.W.T. NOLLEN
Austria	Mr Peter KREIML
Poland	Mr. Krzysztof KAFEL
Portugal	Mrs Maria da Conceição AFONSO
Slovenia	Mrs Elizabeta SKUBER OSTERMAN
Slovakia	Mr Juraj VANTUCH
Finland	Ms Tarja RIIHIMÄKI
Sweden	Ms Carina LINDÉN
United Kingdom	Mrs Pauline CHARLES
	1

## II. REPRESENTATIVES OF EMPLOYEES' ORGANISATIONS

Belgium	Mr Jean-Paul Delcroix
Czech Republic	Mr Langer Radovan
Denmark	Mr Erik Schmidt
Germany	Mr Hans-Detlev Küller
Estonia	Ms Kaja Toomsalu
Greece	Mr Georgios Dassis
Spain	Ms Mar Rodríguez Torres
France	Mr Jean-Claude Quentin
Ireland	Mr Peter Rigney
Italy	Mrs Mietta Timi
Cyprus	Mr Nicos Nicolaou
Latvia	Ms Beata Jakubova

Lithuania	Ms Tatjana Babrauskiene
Luxembourg	Ms Renata Santini
Hungary	Ms Gabriella Lipka Baski
Malta	Mr Joseph P. DeGiovanni
Netherlands	Mr Bart Bruggeman
Austria	Mr Alexander Prischl
Poland	Mr Bogdan Olszewski
Portugal	Mr Joaquim Joao Dias da Silva
Slovenia	Mr. Gregor Miklič
Slovakia	Mr Dusan Harvan
Finland	Mr Petri Lempinen
Sweden	Mr Johannes Hylander
United Kingdom	Mr Paul Mackney

## III. REPRESENTATIVES OF EMPLOYERS' ORGANISATIONS

Belgium	Mr Jan Delfosse
Czech Republic	Mr Pavel Chejn
Denmark	Mr Henrik Bach Mortensen
Germany	Ms Barbara Dorn
Estonia	Mr Tarmo Kriis
Greece	Mr Evangelos Boumis
Spain	Mr Juan Menéndez
France	Mr Bernard Falck
Ireland	Ms Jenny Hayes
Italy	Mr Claudio Gentili
Cyprus	Mr George Pantelides
Latvia	Ms Marina Pankova
Lithuania	Ms Laura Sirvydiene
Luxembourg	Mr Paul Krier
Hungary	Mr Zoltán Pete
Malta	Mr Emanuel Said
Netherlands	Mr J.W. van den Braak
Austria	Mr Gerhard Riemer
Poland	Mr Josef Jacek Hordejuk

Portugal	Mr José Sanchez Ramirez
Slovenia	Mr Samo Hribar Milič
Slovakia	Mr Daniel Hrdina
Finland	Ms Tarja Tuominen
Sweden	Ms Karin Thapper
United Kingdom	Mr Anthony Thompson

Done at Brussels, 18 September 2006

For the Council The President J. KORKEAOJA